Cauliflower ‘Fried Rice’

Quick meal or side dish idea…

Let me preface this post with saying that I like to think I eat mildly healthy.  And by mildly, I mean that I try to cook with fresh organic veggies, grass fed meat, free range chicken, yadda, yadda, yadda.  I also try to avoid processed foods and don’t eat out too much – but that’s mainly bc I don’t want to be that girl that is allllways out alone – you know, being single and all lol.  I definitely go out alone – restaurants, movies, etc – but don’t really do it on a weekly basis.

With that, I saw this recipe video making its rounds on the good ‘ol Facebook.  I thought… this looks like something I should try and mess with – so I did 🙂

Super easy!!  Grabbed a bag of cauliflower from Costco and bc I’m lazy, I used a steamfresh bag of mixed veggies.  Actually, it’s not that I’m lazy… I just like to find faster and easier ways to do things 🙂riceAs you can see, I put the cauliflower in my food processor and got it to a nice consistency to look like rice.  (P.S. I LOVE cauliflower – but holy hell does it smell gross!?!)  After the cauliflower was chopped up and I microwaved my steamfresh bag, I placed them on the side while I went to my stirfry pan.  I heated some minced organic garlic and almond oil (actual recipe called for soybean oil – but sh!t happens and I wasn’t running to the store for just a special type of oil). Once that was crackling – I added in the cauliflower and veggies.  You can add meat – I just chose not to at this time.  I added a 1/4 cup of low-sodium soy sauce and mixed it all up.  Then I made room in the center of the pan and dropped 1 egg and scrambled.  Once scrambled, it was mixed back into the general population of cauliflower and veggies.  I threw some salt and pepper to taste and… COMPLETE! Nice and healthy side dish 🙂

Let me know if you try it and what you think xo

Leave a comment