French Toast Bake

Long time no write… sorry about that!  I just tried my hand at a recipe I saw circulating on Facebook… and of course altered for my single lady needs (aka smaller serving) lol.  Today (Feb 1st) I started Isagenix… and am detoxing like a maniac.  Of course, I chose to make this as my last enjoyable weekend meal 🙂

Ingredients:

1 can biscuits

1/4 cup milk

3 eggs

1tbsp vanilla

1tbsp cinnamon

*Feel free to also use the actual cinnabon biscuits… i’m sure that would up the anty a bit!

I covered the bottom of my casserole dish with melted butter and then cut up the raw biscuits into cubes and spread out among the dish.  I mixed together the other ingredients and poured over the top – covering as much as possible.  I baked for 20min at 375 (or until golden brown and cooked through).

Here is how it looked after the oven:frenchtoast

 

Right before it was done baking, i tried my hand at homemade sugar glaze (bc who doesnt need more sugar?!)  It was super easy!

1 1/4 powdered sugar

3 tablespoons milk (add additional milk if needed – 1 tbsp at a time)

Mix together vigorously and BAM!  Drizzle that goodness all over the french toast bake and serve warm.sugar glaze

This was super easy and super delicious!!  I was bad and even gave a little bite to my dogs – who loved me more than ever 🙂

If you try it out…let me know what you think!  Hope this makes a fun winter weekend breakfast idea 🙂

xo

 

Leave a comment