Mushroom Swiss Chicken Casserole

Happy Sunday!! Sundays are usually my “try new recipes” day. It’s also quite normal for me to swap ingredients if I don’t have everything the recipe calls for which always sometimes happens. As is the case with today’s adventure in the kitchen. The link for this recipe is below. I did not have stove top stuffing or cream of chicken soup. Instead, I used breadcrumbs and cream of mushroom soup.

I’m packing up to move in 2 weeks, so this was my last hurrah with my casserole dish. I’m also excited to be moving from an electronic stove (which I hate) to a gas stove 😆 Cooking as a single can honestly make you feel more alone – at first – bc of all the leftover food. I turned it into a positive and look at it like meal prep for the coming work week. It also helps me save more $$ by bringing my lunches and not buying each day.

Anyway… I baked this tasty dinner in about 1hr. Prep time was about 5min. As a single lady, I only used my tiny casserole dish- 2 chicken breasts. I did mix a little bit of milk with the cream of mushroom soup, but probably only used about 3/4 of the mixture.

I’m no Annie Lebowitz  (sp?), but I’ve attached some pics below. All in all, I’d say this will be a repeat recipe. Enjoy your week and get out there and experiment with new recipes!

image

image

image

image

image

Chicken Swiss Casserole – http://pinterest.com/pin/8303580538972953/?s=3&m=wordpress

Leave a comment