Isagenix: Day 1

Hey everyone!  So I started Isagenix this glorious week of Feb 1st!  So far it is lovely- minus the hunger and severe detox headache that wont go away (but I kow that will only last a few more days).  I chalk that up to my love affair with coffee and sugar – which I have both no given up…

If you don’t know about this program, it is a pretty straightforward concept… a shake for breakfast, shake for lunch, sensible/healthy dinner.  There are some more details to the puzzle…but that’s the basics 🙂

Here is my meal for dinner last night: I’m calling it “Baked Buffalo Thai”.

Ingredients:

1 cup brown rice pad thai noodles – Annie Chun @WholeFoods

2 tbsp buffalo sauce – @FranksRedHot

1 cup fresh Cauliflower

1 chicken breast

*I placed the cauliflower and buffalo sauce in a mixing bowl to coat it as thoroughly as possible (it was not drenched in it). Then baked it on 350* for 15min.

I also used some @Original Mrs Dash seasoning on my chicken breast and baked in the oven at 350* for 25min

Once all ingredients were cooked, I just layered them on a plate and… DELICIOUS!

According to my @fitnesspal app, my dinner was a total of 690 calories. *You should stay in the 400-600 range on calories for your meal, but I am a work in progress lol (and this is 10x better than most of my caloric intake at meal times – :cough: see previous post for french toast bake :cough:)

If you are interested in trying Isagenix, or currently work the program – let me know!  The buddy system and new ideas are always appreciated 🙂

xo

Leave a comment